Originally posted on alkemebeauty:

So can I tell you a secret? Pinky promise you won’t tell? I have a confession that I need to get off of my chest.

I am not a naturalist. Never have been. I’m not vegan, not even vegetarian, I wear discount celebrity perfumes sometimes, I love Pop Tarts and there have been times I have fed my daughter…. BOLOGNA! *gasp* I am slowly making better choices, and working harder to make sure what I make in my kitchen is as close to natural as I can get but by no means am I there yet. I’m not even close, but my intentions are true and noble. Although I have to admit that the idea of saving tonnes of cash by making my products at home is pretty encouraging.

I am blogging today to rave about the one thing that has made this transition easier on me. …

View original 392 more words

3 thoughts on “

  1. I mix white vinegar with dish washing soap to clean my shower.

  2. I keep a mason jar on my counter and I fill it with orange peels and vinegar. It sits for weeks and then I put it in a spray bottle and it is an amazing all purpose cleaner. I keep one on the go at all times.

  3. Jaime says:

    I love this idea of vinegar and orange peel for a cleaner. I’m doing that for sure…
    Andrea! How about a nice eyelash conditioner recipe that I can put on before bed??

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 500 other followers

