Smoked Out!

Here’s the thing- I firmly believe that when you do someones makeup (especially if they are paying you) that you should follow what your client asks you to do. If they want lime green eyeshadow and pink lipstick you have to find a way to make it work. Someone’s definition of what they think is beautiful can be completely different from my view. It’s my job to give my input, advice, and expertise and try to blend that with what has been asked of me. It’s at times very challenging.

That’s why I love when I can be completely free to do whatever the hell I want. I am lucky enough that one of my best friends is GORGEOUS, and when I call and say “Hey, can I borrow your face? I wanna try something.”, she is more than happy to help. Oh Jaime, how I adore thee.

Tonight was one of those nights. I had the artist itch and was dying to do a flashy, smoky, and 60’s- esque look. I was frothing at the mouth to use some huge lashes and create a bombshell. So I called Jaime, we put on some tea, and went to work. Results below (please pardon the quality, they were taken by the camera on my phone):

20130125_191224

20130125_190956

20130125_190930

Jaime I know you are reading this, and I have to thank you from the bottom of my heart for letting me experiment on you constantly. Damn girl, you even grew out your brows for me. Now THAT’S friendship.

Curious as to what Alkeme Beauty is up to outside of the blog world? Check out what I am doing here:

Facebook:  www.facebook.com/AlkemeBeauty

Twitter: www.twitter.com/AlkemeBeauty

Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/alkemebeauty

Instagram: @AlkemeBeauty

3 thoughts on “Smoked Out!

Leave a Reply

